EventsThe Author is Present: Call Me Evie Book Club with J.P Pomare

The Author is Present: Call Me Evie Book Club with J.P Pomare

7:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Rosanna Library

Description

This event is part of the 11th Annual Booklovers Festival

For fans of Sharp Objects and Room, our festival book club read is heart stopping literary-thriller Call Me Evie, the story of a seventeen-year-old girl struggling to remember the role she played on the night her life changed forever. Its author J.P Pomare will join us to share insights into how and why he wrote it, the relationship a writer has with their reader, and will answer any questions you have after reading the book.

Whether you’re a book club aficionado or want to drop in for an author chat, this event promises to be a delightful evening. Cheese and wine provided.

About the author:

J.P. Pomare is an award winning writer who has had work published in journals including Meanjin, Kill Your Darlings, Takahe and Mascara Literary Review. He has hosted the On Writing podcast since 2015 featuring bestselling authors from around the globe. His first novel, Call Me Evie, was critically acclaimed and longlisted for the Ngaio Marsh Award. He was born in New Zealand and resides in Melbourne with his wife.


See full Booklovers program here

Call Me Evie

Program:
Booklovers Festival
Suitable for:
Adults
Type:
Reading
Language:
English

Powered by BiblioCommons.

BiblioEvents: app04 Version 2.10.2 Last updated 2019/09/12 18:29

Image Built on: September 12, 2019 9:25 PM