All That I Have

All That I Have

Large Print - 2004
Rate this:
On a moonlit night in 1943, an Indian princess was parachuted in to occupied France to join the Resistance as a radio operator code-named Aurora. Daughter of a Sufi mystic, she had declined the Special Operations Executive firearms training because she did not want to kill anyone - yet she landed in Brittany knowing that she had a 50 per cent chance of arrest, interrogation and torture by the Gestapo, and death - which for captured agents could sometimes not come soon enough. .. Atmospheric, tense and thrilling, based on the true story of Noor Inayat Khan, this is an excellent read both as spy story and romance - in the tradition of Sebastian Faulks and Douglas Kennedy.
Publisher: Leicester, [England] : Howes, 2004.
Edition: Large print ed.
ISBN: 9781845057183
184505718X
Characteristics: 521 p. (large print) ; 24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at YPRL.

Try searching for All That I Have to see if YPRL owns related versions of the work.


  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top