Infernal Devices

Infernal Devices

Book - 2005
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The brilliant sequel to Mortal Engines and Predator's Gold. Anchorage has become a static settlement on the shores of the Dead Continent, and its inhabitants have been living peacefully for sixteen years. But now trouble is approaching - in a limpet sub, and fast. The Lost Boys are back, and they'll do anything to get what they want. Tom and Hester's daughter Wren is their eager dupe, bored and desperate for adventure. When the theft of the mysterious Tin Book of Anchorage goes wrong, Wren is snatched away in the limpet, who knows where. Tom and Hester set off to rescue her, but this is the end of their quiet life on Anchorage. The journey will stir up old needs, old secrets - and send them into perilous waters...
Publisher: Sydney : Scholastic, 2005.
ISBN: 9780439963923
Branch Call Number: J FIC REEV


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Apr 28, 2013

Mortal Engines Quartet: book 3 B. Prequel:
1. Fever Crumb
2. A web of Air
3. Scrivener's Moon A.
Original 'Predator cities' quartet:
1. Mortal Engines
2. Predator's Gold
3. Infernal Devices
4. Darkling Plain C. Short stories:
1. Traction City

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Find it at YPRL

To Top