The Eagle of the Ninth Chronicles

The Eagle of the Ninth Chronicles

Book - 2010
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The Ninth Legion marched into the mists of northern Britain-and they were never seen again.Four thousand men disappeared and their eagle standard was lost. It's a mystery that's never been solved, until now . . . So begins the story of The Eagle of the Ninth, set against a backdrop of Roman Britain and featuring a young soldier, Marcus Aquila, who sets off into the unknown north to find out what happened to the lost legion.Following on from this are The Silver Branch in which two young soldiers uncover a plot to overthrow the Emperor, and The Lantern Bearers which is set at a time when the Romans are leaving the shores of Britain and tells of Aquila who, having served in the Roman army, is now returning home to hisfarm-but when he gets there everything he knows and loves has been destroyed and so he sets out to seek revenge.To have three such exciting stories in one volume is a treat for fans old and new.
Publisher: Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2010
ISBN: 9780192789983
Branch Call Number: J FIC SUT


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at YPRL

To Top