Vinland the Dream

Vinland the Dream

And Other Stories

eBook - 2014
Rate this:
A new collection of stories including previously unpublished material from the author of the seminal MARS series. Kim Stanley Robinson is one of science fiction's outstanding stylists and storytellers. His award-winning short fiction shows off his versatility and talent. This new collection brings together fifteen memorable stories, some of them never before published. Peopled by characters that speak to us directly, and illuminated by reflections that are timeless and haunting, the stories explore different pasts and divergent futures. They revolve around questions of history and meaning, and how what we know about the past influences the way we look at the present and the future. The stories so far are: 'Discovering Life', 'Venice Drowned', 'Mercurial' 'Ridge Running', 'The Disguise', 'The Lucky Strike', 'Coming Back to Dixieland', 'Stone Eggs', 'Black Air', '"A History of the Twentieth Century, with Illustrations"', 'Remaking History', 'Vinland the Dream', 'Muir on Shaster', 'A Sensitive Dependence on Initial Conditions'.
Publisher: Glasgow : HarperCollins Publishers, 2014.
ISBN: 9780007402106
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at YPRL

To Top