Four Novels

Four Novels

Average Rating:
Rate this:

Jane Austen (1775-1817) was a major English novelist whose classic works of romantic fiction, notable for their wit, keen social observations and insight into the lives of early nineteenth-century women, remain widely read and loved today. This complete collection of her seven great novels - 'Sense and Sensibility', 'Pride and Prejudice', 'Mansfield Park', 'Emma', 'Northanger Abbey', 'Persuasion' and 'Lady Susan' - presented in a single volume is an essential edition for collectors, students and general lovers of Jane Austen alike.

Publisher: San Diego, CA :, Canterbury Classics/Baker & Taylor Publishing Group
Copyright Date: ©2011
ISBN: 9780857285829
Characteristics: text file,rda
1 online resource
Alternative Title: Jane Austen : four novels

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Sep 23, 2010

Books are always better in hardback.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at YPRL

To Top