Double Whammy

Double Whammy

Davis Way Crime Caper Series, Book 1

eBook - 2013
Average Rating:
3
Rate this:
"Funny & wonderful & human. It gets the Stephanie Plum seal of approval." - Janet Evanovich Davis Way thinks she's hit the jackpot when she lands a job as the fifth wheel on an elite security team at the fabulous Bellissimo Resort and Casino in Biloxi, Mississippi. But she runs straight into her ex-ex husband, a rigged slot machine, her evil twin, and a trail of dead bodies. Davis learns the truth and it does not set her free-in fact, it lands her in the pokey. Buried under a mistaken identity, unable to seek help from her family, her hot streak runs cold until her landlord Bradley Cole steps in. Make that her landlord, lawyer, and love interest. With his help, Davis must win this high stakes game before her luck runs out. Part of the Henery Press Mystery Series Collection, if you like one, you'll probably like them all DOUBLE WHAMMY is the first book in the Davis Way humorous mystery series. Watch for her next crime caper, DOUBLE DIP, coming January 2014. Praise for DOUBLE WHAMMY: "Archer navigates a satisfyingly complex plot and injects plenty of humor as she goes. This madcap debut is a winning hand for fans of Janet Evanovich and Deborah Coonts." - Library Journal "If Scout Finch and Carl Hiaasen had a baby, it would be Davis (Way.) Double Whammy is filled with humor and fresh, endearing characters. It's that rarest of books: a beautifully written page-turner. It's a winner " - Michael Lee West, Author of Gone With a Handsomer Man "Fast-paced, snarky action set in a compelling, southern glitz-and-glamour locale. A loveable, hapless heroine Jane Jameson would be proud to know. Utterly un-put-down-able." - Molly Harper, Author of the Award-Winning Nice Girls Series
Publisher: Frisco :, Henery Press,, 2013.
ISBN: 9781938383373
Characteristics: text file,rda
1 online resource
Additional Contributors: OverDrive, Inc. - Distributor

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

m
McAnnieG
Jul 07, 2017

Yes Davis is at it again. Each episode gets better and better
Fun Fast read and characters you cheer on.

l
LuvDogsandCats
Oct 04, 2016

It was a fun read, and I loved Davis Way, and how she manages to get herself into so much trouble. It did take a while for her love interest to arrive, and it was somewhat of a slow start, but by the middle of the book, I couldn't put it down. I'm looking forward to the next book in the series.

l
LESeymour
Mar 24, 2016

It started out with a lot of fun, sadly it devolved into my saying, "WHEN is something going to happen!?"
I quit before I found out ... something like six chapters in.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at YPRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top