Quieter Than Killing

Quieter Than Killing

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:
CRIME & MYSTERY. Sarah Hilary, winner of the Theakstons Crime Novel of the Year, returns with a new Marnie Rome novel, QUIETER THAN KILLING. The Daily Mail heralds Sarah as one of 'Britain's best new crime writers' - have you read her yet? For fans of Val McDermid and Mo Hayder. Marnie and Noah are investigating a series of assaults. The attacks appear to be random, the targets young and old, men and women, but all were convicted of violent crimes and recently released. They are on the perpetrator's trail when outside events come to the fore. Marnie's parents' house has been targeted by a gang of youths, her tenants attacked in an apparent robbery and Marnie can't help but feel there's a connection to Stephen, her foster brother. Noah's brother Sol is about to fall foul of the gang he pretends not to be involved in. As they investigate they begin to question whether all three cases linked...after all some crimes are quieter and more insidious than killing...
Publisher: London, Headline Publishing Group,, 2017.
Copyright Date: ©2017.
ISBN: 9781472241108
9781472226440
Characteristics: 405 pages ; 25 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at YPRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top