Belle of the Back Streets

Belle of the Back Streets

Book - 2018
Rate this:
A dramatically powerful and romantic saga of tragedy and triumph, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.'Any rag and bone!'For fifteen-year-old Meg Sutcliffe, her dad's return from the War means the chance to learn a new trade - the rag and bone trade. But when tragedy strikes, Meg has no choice but to continue alone, with only her trusty dog Spot, and beloved horse Stellar, for company. She has to do anything she can keep predatory rent collector Hawk Jackson from their door...Many say it's no job for a woman and it's a dangerous world out there for a beauty like Meg. When she catches the eye of charming Clarky it looks like she might have found a protector. But is he really what he seems? And could Adam, Meg's childhood friend, be the one who really deserves her heart?
Publisher: London :, Headline Publishing Group,, 2018.
Copyright Date: ©2018.
ISBN: 9781472256577
1472256573
Characteristics: 375 pages ; 24 cm.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at YPRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top