Blood Moon

Blood Moon

Inspector Challis Series, Book 5

eBook - 2010
Rate this:
When hordes of eighteen-year-olds descend on the Peninsula to celebrate the end of exams, the overstretched police of Waterloo know they can expect party drugs and public drunkenness. What they don't count on is a brutal bashing that turns political. The victim is connected. And for Detective Inspector Hal Challis, newly embarked on a relationship with his sergeant, Ellen Destry, this is not the best time to have the brass on his back. Especially when a bludgeoned corpse is found outside town and it becomes clear something much darker than adolescent craziness is going down. Garry Disher has published almost fifty titles—fiction, children's books, anthologies, textbooks, the Wyatt thrillers and the Peninsula Crimes series. He has won numerous awards, including the German Crime Prize (twice) and two Ned Kelly Best Crime novel awards, for Chain of Evidence (2007) and Wyatt (2010). Garry lives on Victoria's Mornington Peninsula. 'Blood Moon is a fine example of just how good crime writing can be.' Australian 'Disher's skilful writing grabs the reader's attention within the first pages ad doesn't let go until the book reaches its very satisfying conclusion...well written, thought provoking and gripping, will appeal to readers of Ian Rankin and Michael Robotham.' Australian Bookseller and Publisher 'A thoroughly enjoyable novel and mystery that is easily the equal of those by John Harvey, Ian Rankin and other leaders of this form of crime-writing.' Canberra Times 'Blood Moon is entertaining and stimulating...it leaves the reader wanting more of Disher's plotting skill, and wondering about the next twist in the complex relationship between Challis and Destry...' Australian Book Review 'DI Challis and his sergeant Ellen Destry...are both deftly, yet complexly drawn characters: two of the best in the genre and Disher easily one of the best writers.' NZ Weekend Herald 'With so many exhibitionist forensic experts showing off their extraordinary skills, it's a rare pleasure to sit down to a traditional detective story in which solid police work solves a crime.' New York Times '[a] superior police procedural...' Publishers Weekly
Publisher: 2010.
ISBN: 9781921776915
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at YPRL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top