Whispering Death

Whispering Death

Inspector Challis Series, Book 6

eBook - 2011
Rate this:
Whispering Death is the sixth Challis & Destry novel, by the winner of the Ned Kelly Award for Crime Fiction.A rapist in police uniform stalks Challis's Peninsula beat, a serial armed robber is headed in his direction and a home invasion comes a little too close to home. Not to mention a very clever, very mysterious female cat burglar who may or may not be planning something on Challis's patch.Garry Disher keeps the tension and intrigue ramped up exquisitely on multiple fronts, while he takes his regular characters in compelling new directions. Disher is a grand master of the police procedural, operating at the peak of his craft.
Publisher: 2011.
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at YPRL

To Top